Contact Us    Privacy Policy   

Financing


Before you begin looking at homes, you will want to get prequalified by a bank to determine what price range of homes you should be looking at.  The bank will verify your income and debt, run your credit report, and issue a Prequalification Letter that you will use when making an offer on a property.  This letter will help make your offer more attractive to the seller.  There are a number of local lenders as well as online companies that offer mortgages.  There are several advantages to working with local lenders as you have a name and a face to work with and someplace local to drop off and pick up paperwork.  We encourage you to shop around for your loan, speak with more than one bank, and select the bank you are most comfortable with.

 

 

CFCU

Route 281 Tops Plaza

Cortland  NY  13045

607-756-6968

Nicole Cottone

nicole.cottone@mycfcu.com


NBT Bank

65 Main St.

Cortland  NY  13045

607-758-1218

Chris Hotchkiss

chotchkiss@nbtbank.com

Commonfund Mortgage Corp.

717 Erie Blvd. West

Syracuse  NY  13204

315-430-1476

John H. Birkmier, Jr.

birkmierj@commonfundmtg.com


Thoma Development

34 Tompkins St.

Cortland  NY  13045

607-753-1433

Linda Armstrong

linda@thomadevelopment.com

Key Bank

25 S. Main St.

Homer  NY  13077

315-470-5149

John Petrus

john_f_petrus@keybank.com


Tompkins Trust Company

33 Clinton Ave.

Cortland  NY  13045

607-274-2035

Timothy Thomas

tthomas@tompkinstrust.com

M&T Bank

118 N. Tioga St.

Ithaca  NY  14850

607-274-8991

Bonnie Osadchey

bosadchey@mtb.com

USDA Rural Development

1 N. Main St.  2nd Floor

Cortland  NY  13045

607-753-0851 ext. 102

Barbara Morris

barbara.morris@ny.usda.com



Mortgage Calculator

Hage Real Estate
4070 West Road (Rte. 281) - Cortland, NY 13045
(607)753-6766 - Toll Free (877)320-9105 - email@hagerealestate.com
Copyright All Rights Reserved
    Site Manager Login